LIPA LODGE STRAND RESORT

HOME  / Overview  / Accommodation  / Facilities  / Reservation / Contact  / Location / Floor plan  / Restaurant  /  Weddings  /  Reviews


Guest reviews

   
Patrick und Janine
December 2009

Wir waren zum ersten mal im Lipa Lodge beach resort und es wird nicht das letzte mal gewesen sein! Vielen lieben Dank für alles, es war einfach wie im Paradies. Noch nirgendwo auf der Welt haben wir uns so wohl und gut umsorgt gefühlt. Auch einen besonderen Dank an Jin und Mam welche uns wirklich jeden Wunsch erfüllt haben und immer so herzlich zu uns waren. Auch der Besitzer Mr. Toni war immer sehr zuvorkommend und nett. Vielen lieben Dank für den tollen Urlaub! Wir vermissen Euch jetzt schon!

TRANSLATION:

this was our first time at the Lipa Lodge but certainly not the last. Many many thanks for everything. It felt just like paradise. Nowhere in the world have we ever felt so welcome and been taken so good care of. Our special thanks go to the staff Mam and Jin, who read every wish from our eyes and made us feel really special. Many thanks again for a once in a lifetime holiday experience. We are missing you already
 

Mareen + Frank
August 2009

Unser mittlerweile zweiter Lipa Lodge Aufenthalt war mal wieder ein Traum. Die wunderschoene, sehr gepflegte Anlage ist am ruhigen und sehr sauberen Lipa Noi Strand gelegen und hat uns jeden Tag eine Oase der Erholung geboten. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll gestaltet und bieten viel Raum und Luxus. Selbst das Fernsehangebot war mit etlichen Moviesendern sehr abwechslungsreich und wenn hier einmal nicht das Richtige dabei war, half die umfangreiche DVD Sammlung ( kostenlos, sowie auch das High Speed Internet ) weiter. Das Essen ist ein wirklicher Schmaus und die thailaendisch-europaeische Kueche weiss den Gaumen exzellent zu verwoehnen. In der Karte ist fuer jeden etwas dabei und das zu fairen Preisen. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam, jeder Zeit fuer einen da und dies immer mit einem Laecheln im Gesicht.Alles in allem danken wir fuer die schoene Zeit. Es war toll und wir kommen bestimmt wieder!

TRANSLATION:

That was our second stay at the  Lipa Lodge and was once again a dream. The beautiful, well maintained Lipa Noi beach is very clean and quiet  and gave us every day an oasis of recreation. The rooms are tastefully designed and offer plenty of space and luxury. Even the TV was offered with several movie channels If we could not find  the right thing, there was the extensive DVD collection ( free of charge, as well as the internet use ). The food is a real treat and the Thai-European kitchen offers an excellent palate. There is something for everyone and at reasonable prices. The staff is very attentive, always there for you and always with a smile. All  in all, we thank again for the best time. It was great and we are coming back!

declan keegan 
2009-03-11 
after 3 days in Bangkok the lipa lodge resort was paradise. if you want to relax in fantastic surroundings, clean beach and have the feeling you have the place to yourself, although service was excellent they were not breathing down your neck, and good help and advice on various sights and restaurants in the area. lipa restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money in regards to accommodation and service. well worth a re visit
michael pietrzak 
2009-01-24 
the hotel is situated in a quiet spot on ko samui.  the staff are all very friendly and keen to help, accommodation is 1st class very clean and comfortable so if you are looking for your own bit of paradise lipa lodge is it!
Kouhi & Wainio (from Finland) 
2008-08-26 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
If you are looking for a quite location for family holiday, this is your place. The beach is quite, not crowded at all. Pool is well taken care of, nice garden. There s even some toys for kids they can play with. Free internet, even though a little bit slow. This wasn t luxurious resort, but we were satisfied. If I have to mention some negative points is that you have to rent a bike or car to go to anywhere, taxi is quite expensive.
Sigrid Malike 
2008-08-23
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
Dieses Resort liegt in einem wunderschönen Palmengarten, der mit viel Mühe täglich gepflegt wird. Die Zimmer sind sauber und praktisch eingerichtet. Wir haben uns hier sehr wohlgefühlt. .
James, UK
June 2008
Imagine a hotel where you are treated as if you are the only guests, and your every need is met with prompt, friendly and efficient service...

That is exactly what happened during our recent stay at the Lipa Lodge Beach Resort. Unfortunately for them, we were the only guests at the hotel, a puzzling fact partly explained by the low season and the fact that this quiet location is as far away from the airport and bright lights of Chaweng as it is possible to be on Koh Samui.

The secluded location is clearly mentioned in all other reviews of Lipa Lodge, and with good reason. After a hectic first part of our holiday, peace, quiet and tranquility were just the qualities we were looking for.

Set right on the beachfront down a narrow road, five minutes drive south of Nathon, the hotel consists of twelve bungalows. There is very little difference between standard and luxury - luxury are slightly larger and have a bath tub, but in my opinion they are all designed to a very high standard. They are lined up some 10 to 20 meters from the beachfront, some facing the gardens and some facing the sea.

The infinity pool was immaculate and the area around the pool is also very stylishly designed. Next to this is the Lodge - an open sided building with the reception, bar, lounge and dining area.

You walk straight from the pool or the Lodge onto the beach. Because the bay, known as Lipa Noi is so quiet (there are two other hotels down the beach) it felt like our own private beach. The sand was clean and fine, and the water was clear although you had to wade out some distance before it was deep enough to swim.

During our eight night stay we enjoyed eight breakfasts, five lunches and six dinners. Each meal was delicious; the menu contained a huge variety of Thai and western dishes. The portion size, presentation and value for money was excellent. It was no surprise to us to read in the menu that they had won several awards in the kitchen.

The hotel owner was frequently around and always very friendly but special mention must be made of Reanu and Jen, the two girls working there during our stay. I know it must be easy when you only have have two guests, but nothing was ever too much for them - they arranged the use of the hotel vehicle for a competitive price, they posted letters for us, they recommended great places to go (where mention of the hotel sometimes got us a discount) and the service at meal times was fantastic.

After eight days we felt thoroughly rested and were very sad to leave. I would recommend this hotel for anyone - Koh Samui is so small that the faster paced east coast is within an hour's drive, and there could scarcely be a better place to simply unwind.

The pricing was extremely good - probably mid priced by local standards but very good value for money. We would certainly visit again!
Januar 2008 Lipa Lodge Samui beach resort
Dieses sehr gepflegte kleine Resort in einem schön angelegten Palmengarten liegt auf der Westseite von Koh Samui.
Für Ruhesuchende ein perfekter Ort.
Die Bungalows sind unterschiedlich groß, geschmackvoll eingerichtet mit Terrasse und Blick zum Meer. Weite Strandbucht, ideal zum ausgedehnten Spaziergang. Sehr persönlicher und aufmerksamer Service, hervorragende Küche.
Der nächste Ort ist mit dem Taxi in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.

TRANSLATION:

This very neat little resort in a beautiful palm garden is located on the west side of Koh Samui and offers perfect relaxation.
The cottages vary in size, tastefully furnished all with a terrace overlooking the sea. Large beach bay, ideal for long walk. Very personal and attentive service, excellent cuisine. The nearest town, Nathon is reachable by taxi or Motorbike within a few minutes

Schou & boisen 
2008-07-03 until 2008-07-08 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
A small slice of heaven We were 2 families there for 4 days, in 3 beach view bungalows. The service was perfect the staff very helpfull and friendly. The food plenty and of very good quality. if you want to get stress relief this is the place. If anything negative should be said it is remove the coconuts before someone gets hit in the head :-)
 
Steffen 
2008-03-15 until 2008-03-21 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
SUPER.... OUR CHRILDREN, OURSELVES AND OUR PARENTS ENJOY THIS PLACE THAT MUCH. WE ACTUALLY HAVE BOOKED THIS PLACE FOR ONE WEEK AND ANOTHER FOR THE NEXT WEEK, BUT WE CANCELLED OUR SECOND WEEK FOR US TO STAY LONGER AT LIPA LODGE. A QUIET NO TOURIST PLACE WITH THE BEST VIEW AND LIPA LODGE ARE FOR FAMILIES, ROMANTIC COUPLES AND ALL OTHERS WHO LIKE ENJOYING THAILAND....
 
Monique & Frans 
2008-02-29 until 2008-03-21 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
very, very, very nice place, clean and quite. The service and the food were magnifique. and at our time we had an almost private beach (except for the thai fisherman, women and children searching for seafood. ) We have been there for 3 weeks and will return next year if we can.
 

 
Peter Gaard Sørensen 
2008-01-24 until 2008-01-30 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
Wonderful place. The bungalows are of a good size, each one beautiful and well cleaned every day. The resort is silent, with all facilities whatever you want massage, a motorbike, the pool or the ocean, internet or just want to watch the sun going down in peace. The food is exeptional thai food! We haven t had it better visiting Thailand four times, and the staff is helpful and kindly all day. Prices are very reasonably. We have been here two times now (three weeks) and consider to go back at Christmas again. Don t expect noisy music,parties or MCDonaldfood but get ready to relax and enjoy your holliday. We highly recommend Lipa Lodge to everyone who want a nice rest. Rita and Peter. DK Further informations on pgs@forum.dk
 
Anna von Post 
2008-01-11 until 2008-01-25 
We had a wonderful stay at beautiful Lipa Lodge. For us as a family with two small children it was perfect with a small place with everything close. Our bungalow was very nice with a wonderful veranda with a great sea view. The food in the restaurant was terrific and we tried many of the dishes from the extensive menue. The staff at Lipa Lodge was most friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this place and hope to come back there sometime!
 
December 2007 The Lipa Lodge is really wonderful - exactly what Merry and I wanted. No Hassle, no noise, beautiful sunsets, friendly staff, great food and drink. Paradise found, I'd say. Well done! Best wishes Bryan and Merry  (UK) to all at Lipa Lodge
August 2007 Lipa Lodge, Ban Lipa Noi.  Thank you for saving this wonderful, quiet place. We had a great time here and will come back as soon as possible.Frank Brigit and Keanu  Bavaria, Germany
August 2007 The time we have spent in Lipa Lodge was the vacation we have dreamed of.
This beautiful place, together with the calmness, the isolation and the great food, made our stay to be perfect. Thanks for the warm hospitality and the personal care. We will be back next year!!!
Ori, Nurit, Itamar and Amitay. Israec
August 2007 We enjoyed staying here very much! The quietness, the wind, the beautiful beach and the waves rolling to Lipa Lodge dissolved our problems, the stress went away and suddenly there was the feeling of peace and freedom.
What a unique place!!!  Volker and Christine. Austria
July 2007 Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing stay at the best venue on the island.
Excellent views from the great rooms. Attentive and friendly staff.
Enjoyable meals in an informal setting. Lipa Lodge was a very lucky find for us.  Tony and Glen. UK
July 2007 Thanks for the fabulous hospitality - wonderful laid back atmosphere and of course superb views. Thanks again. Maria and Megan UK
Mrs. Elisabeth Buos
2007-03-10 until 2007-03-24
 
Secluded, small resort; the bungalows are surrounded by well-tended beautiful gardens. The natural beach in front of the open reception and restaurant-area was clean and quiet (no vendors) with nice views and marvellous sunsets. The sea at Lipa Noi Beach is very shallow, so not good for snorkelling. But there is the possibility to book day trips at the reception. The Pool area was well-maintained with sunbeds and parasols. Accommodation (Luxury beachfront bungalow) was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Food in the restaurant was good - menu was mainly Thai with a few western dishes; good variety and reasonably priced. Staff was friendly and most helpful. The resort is quite remote. The nearest supermarket is a 10-15 minutes walk away; there are three other resorts in about 10 minutes walking distance along the beach. ( Big John provided free transport when we booked a table for Dinner at their restaurant.) The town of Nathon with shopping facilities and Ferry services is about 4-5 kilometres from the resort, we paid 300 baht one way for the taxi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lipa Lodge and recommend the resort for everyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday away from the crowds.
August 2007 To the team at Lipa Lodge. Thank you for a peaceful and relaxing stay! For the warm and friendly hospitality, the excellent and truely delicious food and last but not least the 110% service from the girls, always with a laugh and a smile!! We really have had a fabulous time and one we will always remember. Claire and Anna. UK
August 2007 Thanks to the whole team for the friendly service every day! This lovely resort lets you feel like in paradise. Adriann and Eva. Germany
July 2007 A beautiful place - to relax, to think...to stop thinking. Swimming in the warm sea and cooling off in the pool as the sun sets...what could be more perfect.  Ah yes, the food, the comfortable room, the good quality serviceand ....more time here next year. I hope. Catherine, UK
Paul Chatterton 
2007-12-16 until 2007-12-29 
Lipa Lodge Beach Resort, Lipa Noi Beach
Lipa Lodge exceeded our expectations, we stayed in the standard beach bungalow which was excellent, clean, and with plenty of room. The resort was very peaceful and clean, great sea views, and fantastic attentive staff. The extensive menu was delicious, we ate there 3 times a day for 2 weeks and never had anything but excellent food. The beach is narrow but clean and very quite. All in all great for a quite relaxing honeymoon, but maybe not for the party set!
 

Send us your comment here - in any language

 


HOME  / Overview  / Accommodation  / Facilities  / Reservation / Contact  / Location / Floor plan  / Restaurant  /  Weddings  /  Reviews